Our Skills
Matrix

for over 110 years...

Download our
corporate brochure

What we do

Groupe SNEF's Know-Hows

Diversity of our lines of business

Electrical Engineering is Groupe SNEF's core business. Throughout its history, SNEF has expanded its expertise to meet its customers' needs. The matrix below shows the scope of the Group's lines of business.

OUR BRANDS

SNEF has become a reference brand in the Energy and Industrial Process sectors. The brand is carried by all our agencies. To promote specific expertise, some of the agencies are specialized and carry the following labels :

Groupe SNEF is a connected world player providing highly efficient and innovative solutions for data transmission, fire safety, security, energy efficiency (BTM/CTM) and industrial computing.


We oversee the entire project execution chain, from the initial design to the implementation of solutions ! SNEF Connect is at the heart of connected objects.

See more about
SNEF Connect

SNEF Clim proposes high performance and environmentally friendly solutions in the Indoor Environmental Engineering (HVAC) field.


From design to completion and monitoring results, we bring you the best technical solutions at optimized costs. SNEF Clim has perfect command of the latest energy efficiency technologies.

See more about
SNEF Clim

SNEF Maintenance offers solutions in the monitoring, maintenance and multi-technical operations of your facilities.


We are committed to work at your side in a sustainable and innovative way towards the enhancement of your assets, the optimization and energy mana- gement of your buildings, as well as the comfort of their occupants.

See more about
SNEF Maintenance

Thanks to its outstanding experience in technical work packages, the teams at SNEF Design & Build will carry out your upgrade and renovation projects across all trades.


The overall management of projects (estimation, planning, monitoring, coor- dination) is the daily life of our specialists.

See more about
SNEF Design & Build

With SNEF Telecom and its professional expertise in engineering, deployment, maintenance and operation of mobile and fixed communication networks, the Group has further consolidated its presence in the Telecommunication market. SNEF Telecom is now in a position to offer customized solutions and ensure the comprehensive management of your large projects.

See more about
SNEF Telecom

The SNEF Nuclear brand bears witness to the Group’s ability to mobilize substantial resources, both qualified and certified in engineering, new constructions, mainte- nance and dismantling in the following fields of expertise : electrical installation, control systems, instrumentation, radiation protection, instrumentation and mechanics.

See more about
SNEF Nuclear

Our areas of expertise

From Design… to Maintenance

Our project
management methods

Our network of agencies can carry out some 40,000 projects a year, ranging from a few million euros to over 100 million euros. For Large Projects, we have specialized Engineering & Design departments and teams. Large Projects may only be handled by authorized agencies. We have set up a work methodology, derived from our industrial know-how, on project preparation tools, planning, scheduling and commissioning, common to all our Projects Managers. This method, developed in accordance with international project management standards, enables us to optimize operational conditions and to speak the same language as our international customers. Our specialized staff will shortly be equipped with a digital solution to better enforce the application of the strict case monitoring methods. To coordinate this work, we have set up a Project Management Office.

Our markets

A multi-market expertise to better serve our customers ...

Maritime Sector
Defense
Cruising Industry
Offshore
Transportation
Energy
Nuclear
Oil & Gas
Wind
Photovoltaic
Thermal
Hydroelectric
Industry
Automotive
Cement &
Building Materials
Aerospace
Steel
Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals
Food Processing
Petrochemicals
Manufacturing Industry
Builging and Services
Offices &
High-Rise Buildings
Hotels, Banking Sector
Luxury & Prestige
Health & Hospitals
Shopping Centers
Sports Complexes
Cultural Venues
Infrastructure
Local Communities
Public Lighting
Urban Transportation
Harbors
Airports
Railways
Telecom
Optical Fiber
4G-5G Mobile &
Fixed Networks
Operators
Equipment Suppliers
Local Communities

Maritime Sector

SNEF's roots lie in the history of the Navy. Born in the Port of Marseille, SNEF is a key player in the maritime sector when it comes to naval, military or civil construction, to repair or maintenance in operational conditions. SNEF is a historical partner of the Chantiers de l'Atlantique and of the DCNS, the French Naval Construction Group.

Energy

SNEF operates in all Energy markets. For Nuclear trades, SNEF has a dedicated network of specialized agencies, as well as Large Project teams to better assist its major customers, EDF, Areva and CEA.
SNEF is also involved in Photovoltaics, Marine Renewable Energy and Hydropower.

Industry

For more than 50 years, SNEF has been a recognized player in a wide array of industries, ranging from Petrochemicals and Chemicals to the Steel Industry, and including not only the Automotive, Cement, and more broadly the Materials markets but also the Pharmaceutical and Agri-food sectors. With a great capacity for engineering and design, our lines of business have evolved from electrical engineering to mechanics, automation, instrumentation and command & control. SNEF has 3 subsidiaries specializing in robotics (Firac), industrial computing (SNEF Technologies) and specific electromechanical and electronic solutions (Ciel). SNEF has an extensive knowledge of the industry and a number of specialized teams.

Builging and Services

Changes in work environments, the need for energy management, the safety and security of people and goods, computer science, and the connected objects revolution have put technical work packages at the core of buildings. SNEF has naturally established itself as a player in this transition, with the capacity to design and manage high and low voltage installations, as well as indoor climate engineering systems. SNEF brings a culture of high standards and technology to this rapidly evolving sector including health facilities, retail premises, office buildings and more generally to the service industry. SNEF can take on separate or comprehensive work packages, or act as a general contractor. In addition, our SNEF Design & Build teams, considering technical work packages as keys to the renovation of buildings, propose turnkey solutions that include summary reports, general contracting and worksite management. Lastly, our management of multi-technical facilities maintenance and operations comes as an extension of our traditional activities.

Infrastructure

SNEF offers indoor or outdoor solutions for public and private infrastructures. SNEF works with State or Local Authorities whenever public lighting, traffic management, Smart City and urban transport projects, buildings, parking lots or road infrastructure, and multi-technical skills are concerned. SNEF also plays an active role in port and airport infrastructures.

Telecommunications

A partner of all French telephone operators, SNEF can provide quick turnaround services on the entire territory, be it for the deployment of large-scale radio and fiber networks, the scheduling of upgrading campaigns, or the maintenance of active equipment.

Les clients qui nous font confiance

OUR ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Our know-how in pictures

Matrice de
nos Métiers

depuis plus de 110 ans...

Téléchargez notre
Plaquette Générale

Nos métiers

Les savoir-faire du Groupe SNEF

Diversité des Métiers

Le Génie Electrique est le cœur de métier du Groupe SNEF. Au fil de notre histoire nous avons élargi nos expertises pour répondre aux besoins de nos clients. La matrice ci-dessous présente l’étendue de nos métiers.

Nos marques

SNEF est une marque de référence dans l’Energie et les Procédés Industriels. C’est celle que porte l’ensemble de nos agences. Afin de promouvoir des expertises spécifiques, certaines sont spécialisées et portent dès lors les labels suivants :

SNEF Connect est un acteur du monde connecté qui propose des solutions innovantes de transmission de données, de sécurité incendie, de sûreté, d’efficacité énergé- tique (GTB/GTC) et d’informatique indus- trielle.


Nous maîtrisons l’ensemble de la chaîne de réalisation, depuis la conception jusqu’à la mise en service de solutions. SNEF Connect est au coeur des objets connectés.

Découvrez
SNEF Connect

SNEF Clim propose des solutions perfor- mantes et respectueuses de l’environnement dans le domaine du Génie Climatique.


Depuis la conception jusqu’à la réalisa- tion des travaux et le suivi des résultats, nous vous apportons les meilleures solutions techniques à des coûts opti- misés. SNEF Clim maîtrise les dernières technologies d’efficacité énergétique.

Découvrez
SNEF Clim

SNEF Maintenance propose des solutions de conduite, maintenance et exploita- tion multitechnique de vos installations.


Nous nous engageons à vos côtés de manière durable et innovante dans la valorisation de votre patrimoine, l’optimisation et la maîtrise énergétique des bâtiments, ainsi que le confort des occupants.

Découvrez
SNEF Maintenance

Fortes d’une parfaite expérience des lots techniques, les équipes SNEF Design & Build mènent à bien vos travaux d’amélioration et de rénovation « Tous Corps d’état ».


La maîtrise des projets, estimation, planification, pilotage, coordination, est le quotidien de nos spécialistes.

Découvrez
SNEF Design & Build

Avec SNEF Telecom, le Groupe consolide sa présence dans ce secteur, fort de son expertise métier : ingénierie, déploie- ment, maintenance et exploitation des réseaux de communication mobiles et fixes.


SNEF Telecom vous offre ainsi des solutions sur-mesure et vous assure une gestion complète de vos grands projets.

Découvrez
SNEF Telecom

La marque SNEF Nucléaire témoigne de la capacité du Groupe à mobiliser d’importantes ressources qualifiées et habilitées en ingénierie, travaux neufs, maintenance et démantèlement dans ses spécialités : installation électrique, contrôle commande, radioprotection, instrumentation et mécanique.

Découvrez
SNEF Nucléaire

Notre gestion des Grands Projets

Découvrez notre savoir-faire

Nos méthodes de
gestion de projet

Notre réseau d’agences est en mesure de mener à bien 40 000 chantiers par an, allant de quelques milliers d’euros à plus de 100 millions d'euros. Pour les Grands Projets, nous disposons de bureaux d’études et d’équipes spécialisés. Seules les agences habilitées Grands Projets peuvent intervenir sur ces affaires. Nous avons mis en place une méthodologie de travail, issue de notre savoir-faire industriel, autour d’outils de préparation, planification, ordonnancement et mise en service, communs à tous nos Projects Managers. Cette méthode, élaborée suivant les standards internationaux de gestion de projet, nous permet d’optimiser les conditions de déroulement des opérations et de parler le même langage que nos grands clients internationaux. Dans peu de temps, tous nos collaborateurs spécialisés seront équipés d’une solution digitale renforçant encore l’application de méthodes strictes de suivi d’affaire. Pour coordonner ce travail, nous avons mis en place un Project Management Office.

Nos Marchés

Une expertise multimarchés au service de nos clients

Marine
Défense
Croisière
Offshore
Transport
Énergie
Nucléaire
Oil & Gas
Eolienne
Photovoltaïque
Thermique
Hydro-électrique
Industrie
Automobile
Ciment
Matériaux de Construction
Aéronautique
Sidérurgie
Chimie & Pharmacie
Agroalimentaire
Pétrochimie
Industrie manufacturière
Tertiaire
Bureaux & IGH
Hôtellerie
Secteur bancaire
Luxe & Prestige
Santé & Hôpitaux
Centres commerciaux
Complexes sportifs
Lieux culturels
Infrastructures
Collectivités Locales
Éclairage Public
Transports Urbains
Ports
Aéroports
Rail
Telecom
Fibre Optique
4G-5G
Réseaux mobiles & fixes
Opérateurs
Équipementiers
Collectivités

Marine

SNEF puise son histoire dans celle de la Marine. Né sur le port de Marseille, SNEF est un acteur incontournable des métiers de bord, tant en construction navale, militaire ou civile, qu’en réparation ou maintien en conditions opérationnelles. SNEF est un partenaire historique des Chantiers de l’Atlantique et de la DCNS.

Énergie

SNEF intervient sur l’ensemble des marchés de l’Energie. Pour les métiers du Nucléaire, SNEF a dédié un réseau d’agences spécialisées, ainsi que des équipes Grands Projets, afin d’accompagner ses grands clients, EDF, Areva et le CEA. SNEF est aussi engagé dans le photovoltaïque, les Energies Maritimes Renouvelables et l’hydro-électricité.

Industrie

Depuis plus de 50 ans, SNEF est un acteur reconnu des marchés de la Pétrochimie, de la Sidérurgie, de la Chimie, mais aussi de l’Automobile, du Ciment, et plus généralement des Matériaux ; enfin de la Pharmacie, de l’Agroalimentaire. Forts d’une grande capacité d’ingénierie et de conception, nos métiers ont évolué du Génie Electrique vers la mécanique, les automatismes, l’instrumentation et le contrôle commandes. SNEF a 3 filiales spécialisées en robotique (Firac), informatique industrielle (SNEF Technologies) et solutions électromécaniques et électroniques spécifiques (Ciel). SNEF a une grande connaissance des milieux industriels et dispose d’équipes spécialisées.

Tertiaire

L’évolution des environnements de travail, la nécessaire maîtrise des Energies, la sécurisation des biens et des personnes, l’informatique, et, la révolution des objets connectés, placent les lots techniques au cœur des bâtiments. SNEF se positionne naturellement comme acteur de cette mutation, capable de concevoir et gérer toutes les installations en courant fort, courant faible, et génie climatique. SNEF apporte sa culture de l’exigence et de la technique à ce secteur en pleine mutation, au sein des établissements de santé, des commerces, des immeubles de bureaux et plus généralement des services. SNEF peut intervenir en lots séparés, en macro lots ou en contractant général. En effet, nos équipes de SNEF Design & Build, plaçant les lots techniques comme pivot de la rénovation des bâtiments, proposent une offre clé en main, qui inclut la synthèse, la maîtrise d’œuvre et la gestion de chantier. Enfin, l’activité Maintenance de gestion et d’exploitation des installations multitechniques, vient dans le prolongement de nos activités traditionnelles.

Infrastructures

SNEF propose des solutions indoor ou outdoor dans le cadre d’infrastructures publiques ou privées. Accompagnant l’État ou les Collectivités, SNEF intervient en éclairage public, gestion de trafic, sur les projets de Ville Intelligente, sur les projets de transport urbain, ou sur tous bâtiments, parkings ou infrastructures routières, en compétences multitechniques. SNEF est aussi un acteur des infrastructures portuaires et aéroportuaires.

Télécommunications

Partenaire de tous les opérateurs de téléphonie française. SNEF est en mesure d’intervenir dans des contraintes de délais courts, sur l’ensemble du territoire, pour déployer des réseaux radio et fibre à grande échelle, d’ordonnancer des campagnes de mise à niveau, de maintenir des équipements actifs.

Les clients qui nous font confiance

Nos Réalisations

Notre savoir-faire en images